Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 12 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good product, but got a lemon I have a friend who has the Hydroller and loves it. We got one so we could more easily tote water while camping. The shipping from Walmart.com was exceptionally fast & cheap, but it came with a price. The Hydroller was improperly packed, and a cap was broken during shipping. We thought it wasn't too much of a problem--nothing that a little duct tape couldn't cover. We usually test everything before bringing it camping, but we didn't due to time constraints. Bad idea! Come to find out, the Hydroller leaked like crazy because of a crimped rubber seal that could not be fixed. Unfortunately, we did not bring a back-up water carrier.... Walmart.com refunded us the shipping, and we returned the Hydroller to our local Walmart store. We're hesitant to try again. 07/12/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by A real back saver I have a studio with no water available except down the hall. This is perfect for carting in enough water to use for a few days. 11/27/2008
Rated 2 out of 5 by Serious flaws This is the second one of these I have purchased. The first lasted two camping trips and the water spout snapped off the lid. One of the wheels fell of this one the fourth day of our camping trip. Neither was being treated badly, they just don't seem to be built very ruggedly, something you'd expect for a camping item. 07/10/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by We go tent camping and wanted a container that held >5gallons to keep at our campsite. Although this product does take up a bit of room when travelling, it is well worth it once you set up camp. It is great for hauling water to your campsite especially when the water faucets are far. The 8 gal capacity minimizes the number of times you have to refill. 06/19/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gets the job done.. This is a very good container for taking large quantities of water. Though you can't take quite the full capacity due to the placement of the air intake as it does not seal tightly so leaks if you put the full 8 gallons in. Holds about 6.5 -7 nicely though. Very sturdy and easy to maneuver even when full. But could use a textured base so that it doesn't slip around in the car. :) So recommend placing on a textured mat for vehicle transport. Doesn't leak and gives good volume output on the spout. 10/25/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Idea but poor design On the first day of use, the right wheel fell out and flung off. I really like the idea of having wheels on the container though. 07/06/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Every family should have some extra water on hand This is well made and I can move it around easily. 10/04/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great idea, fair execution Loved the idea of this product, it would benefit from better wheels. The hard plastic wheels don't roll over uneven ground, one in fact fell off (easy to put back on). The lid leaked when stored on its side until we removed the gasket 3x to remove air bubbles. 07/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great water Container We camp alot and have to pack water to and from the camp site. These have handles and wheels and are SOOO much easier on my back and arms. Love them! 06/12/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great idea poor design Boy oh boy did I want this giant waterbottle to work! The wheels were going to be my back saver! However, the very first day the very first hour the handle pulled off and there was no way we could get it back on, thank goodness there were a few college guys nearby to carry it for me. I should have believed the previous reviews and not even tried. Needless to say it was returned to walmart for a full refund. 07/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by The wheels are handy and the opening is large enough to enable good cleaning 11/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great way to move large volume of water. Rolls well and can be placed on tailgate or counter or table to dispense. Can get compact bilge pump in boating section at Walmart, submerge in tank, connect vinyl or other hose, connect to car battery or other 12 volt source and voila you can easily pump water. 08/24/2010
1-12 of 12 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew382
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp