Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 68 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Wine Cellar We got this wine cellar to hold all the extra wine we got for our wedding. It looks great and was a bit bigger than I thought it would be but I wanted a bigger one so that turned out to be a bonus for us. The controls on it are heat/touch sensitive so we didn't even have to physically touch the refridgerater to change the temperature. *It would be better if you actually had to push in a button to adjust it because I worry that the heat from the oven will be sensed by the cellar and the temp will change without my knowledge. That would be our only complaint. Overall this is a great buy. It holds the most bottles for the price and is a very nice and attractive little cellar. 02/06/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Happy Purchased March of 2009. It initially came with 1 broken leg, so I returned it and the next one came with a broken leg. I returned that one and the 3RD one cmae with a broken leg!!! Well, I kept it because I couldn't find another to fit in the location it needed to go. Since, it hasn't remained at the exact temperature specified. If set at 55 degrees, it would vary between 55 and 59 unopened. At almost a year, it's getting worse. The temp is now 63 consistently, with a setting of 55. I called Danby for service and none of the service providers Danby provided work on the product. Needless to say, the service providers must not have much confidence in Danby wine coolers. If you purchase, MAKE SURE YOU GET AN EXTENDED WARRANTY FROM THE STORE!!! 03/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good! Overall, I love it. But small noice that I never expect is pretty annoying if you put it in your room like me. When you sleep, you have to cover light also. 05/29/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product This was the first time to use the site-to-store shipping. I was very impressed. The fridge is a great product for the money. I looked at many different wine fridges before I picked this one. It works great. 06/05/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by A BAD purchase We purchased this unit in August 2009 - approximately 8 months later, it stopped operating. We performed rountine maintenance on it and called Danby for help. They said that we had to take the unit to an authorized dealer, that we had to assume all responsibility for diagnostics and labor. The nearest dealer was 100 miles away - calculating 2 rounds trips (drop off/pick up) = 200 miles. Bench time runs @ $35.00 hour and could be more. Customer Service at Danby in Canada could have cared less. Not worth replacing or repairing. We will never purchase another Danby product again. 06/01/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value but......... I received the cooler before it was estimated to arrive.(good) The description was good and so far the cooler meets expectations. I only gave an average for durability since 3-4 weeks doesn't prove anything. The instruction manual says the light switch is either light on, light off, or light on only the door open. Wrong, only on or off regardless of door open or shut. The manufacturer customer service did not respond when I emailed about the light so I would rate them as poor! 06/03/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by I thought my cooler had died. When I purchased this item, I read the reviews and a number of people claimed the unit failed after a year or so. I thought I was facing the same problem when, after about a year and a half, it no longer maintained temperature settings. Gradually, the temps kept climbing, so that soon it was not much below room temp. Time to buy a new unit? I thought so and when I moved the unit to replace it, I discovered that the vents in the back were completely clogged. I cleared them and the unit was chilling again. Lesson learned - if you think there is a problem, check those little air vents. 06/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I was looking for! This wine cooler met and exceeded all my expectations. It is attractive, fits well in my apartment, was fairly priced, and keeps all my beverages cool. If you are in the market for a small wine cooler this would be a good choice. 02/20/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by A real dud Have had this product for less than a year, and it suddenly stopped working. We were very disappointed, because it seemed to be such a ideal product - up until the time it just died... 10/17/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected! This product was purchased last October 2009 and seemed to work good for about 5 months. The problem was that the cooler would not hold a constant temperature when you set it at 55 for example it would only go down to 64-67 range. It stopped working altogether a few days ago and the power completly went out. Now we have to search to find a decent wine cooler! 08/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great size and great price. Very pleased with purchase. 06/30/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Compact and efficient Have not had it long enough to give it a hight rating. If it contiues to provide care free service I would rate it very high vis-avis cost. 06/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It We love our wine cooler. It is just the right size for the space we had. This cooler does a great job of cooling to just the right wine temperature. 06/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product. Ordered wine cooler to be picked up at local store. The cooler only took a couple days to arrive. The cooler works great. It doesn't make any noise at all, stays at a constant temperature and the controls are so easy to use you don't even need to look at the instructions. 08/29/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by warning: an actual owner; not in honeymoon phase. Going to be calling the customer service tomorrow. Wish me luck, because after 90 days the warranty reads that they don't pay for labor or transportation to have it fixed. That could cost more than the unit itself. I purchased this Nov. 21st 2011 and for the past week (April 2012), I have noticed that it's not cooling. Well tried a few things at home. The fans are still running. The inside of the machine looks clean. Infact it still smells horrendously like a nasty plastic smell that it came with. I live in NM, so imagine my suprise when I discovered that my precious wines purchased around the country were a toasty 79 degrees! I hope I can atleast recover on the cost of the cooler itself. Looking at the reviews now, I see the only reason this product has high reviews is because it looks great and is an awesome gift.... at first. Sure seems like the people that have had this 6+months have a totally different opinion and I am not the only one that put my trust in a bad product. 04/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product at a great value! I bought this product as a gift for my husband and he absolutely loves it. It is very quiet except when it it trying to reach temperature. It really chills the wine and it looks great with the blue light on. 02/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this for my fiancee for his birthday. He really likes it. It looks great in his man cave. 02/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My husband and I were looking for a well-priced wine frig and we are very happy with this one. It is a bit noisy, but now that we have had it a few weeks we don't really notice the noise anymore. 01/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was a great buy! for the money and I just love it. 12/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thermoelectric Wine cooler This product is excellent for the value. It exceeded my expections. 12/14/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by doa How can I review an item when it never worked? This cooler was 'dead on arrival". It never cooled at all. We tried to set the temperature lower but to no avail. It stayed warm. My son also bought one and the digital display died after about a week. I'll try another brand next time. 12/13/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Product although shows a minimum temperature That it goes down to , barely keeps wine room temp at 68 - 69 degrees 12/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far so good. First wine cooler only lasted 2.5 years - we will see about this one. 12/01/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sweet So far so good. Only reason I didn't give it a 5 was because I had to take the legs off to get it under my cabinets...no biggy. The blue display lite make a nice kitchen nitelite too. 11/25/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by good value, pull out a shelf and you can put a 1.5 bottle in. just the right size for a small amount of bottles 11/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the price. Only had this cooler for a couple weeks now, but like it very much. Works very well for home use, and lights up to display your variety of wines. Very good price as compared to same item on E-Bay. 11/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this little wine refrigerator! Keeps my white wines cold and looks good. 09/06/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by LOOKS GREAT BUT NEVER GOT COLD I PURCHASED THIS TO FREE UP ROOM IN MY REFRIGERATOR. THOUGHT IT WOULD BE HANDY TO HAVE WINE INSIDE THE COOLER NEAR MY DINING ROOM TABLE. BOTTLES NEVER GOT COLD. VERY DISAPPOINTING. I RETURNED IT WITHIN A WEEK OF PURCHASE. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY OR YOUR TIME.... MOVE ALONG 08/16/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cute but too small The shipping from this vendor is impressionable fast! The product is o.k, cute appearance but it is too small for the amount of bottle it claims to hold. It can hold up to 12 but of the smallest wine bottle not regular size. It is very light to carry, it can be put on a kitchen counter-top easily, just for looks or to hold 6 to 7 bottles. 05/23/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Danby 12 Bottle Worked fine for one year. A week after the warranty expired, so did the unit. 03/15/2011
1-30 of 55 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew473
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp