See All Reviews
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 264 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A terrific product for pet owners I ordered the Bissell Pet Hair Eraser online, had never even seen one in the store. I was skeptical that the small size would not generate enough suction but the vacuum was so cheap I figured it was worth a home test. I have two indoor tabby cats, staying on top of cleaning the hair they leave on everything is crucial. I was going through several lint roller sheets a day. This vacuum is compact, powerful and the secret is in the pliable nozzle, made of a thick rubber type of material. It has a nubby exterior and is for use on all types of material surfaces (ie, comforters, cushions, etc). The pliability of the nozzle loosens the hair clinging to anything then the suction quickly removes the hair into the see through chamber. It is far superior to a brush attachment which in my mind usually just collects the hair at brush level, it never gets sucked in to the vacuum. There is also a nozzle for hard surfaces, it works great as well. My only wish would be for the system to be rechargeable rather than corded. 10/19/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purchase I am extremely pleased with this little power machine. It pulls the dog hair off with ease. It a better product for hair removal on my furniture than a regular vacuum or the upholstery cleaner I own. I highly recommend this product. 03/16/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by The incredible shedder My chichuaha is a virtual hair machine. For 4 years I have sat on furniture that seemed to have more fur than fabric. I have tried everything on the market that promised to "easily remove pet hair" from furniture. All lies...then I bought the Bissell Pet Hair Remover...all I can say is actually works! There is no hair...and it's easy to use...amazing! Everyone with a pet should own one. 03/21/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by my dog hairs are gone! Because the Bissell Hair Eraser was so inexpensive, I did not expect that much, but thought it worth a try. To my surprise, this product took all the dog hairs off my beds and furniture. It's easy to use. The only thing against it is that it has to be plugged in, but it was worth it to get the extra power. 12/29/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by Caution! Blows the dirt around like a leaf blower Tried to use this for my bird feathers and dog hair. In short, the air blowing out of the sides of this thing blows hair and feathers all around the room even before I can get close enough to the hair to suck it up. Did they test this product before it went on the market? I thought about directing the air towards the back of the vac with duct tape, but just want to return it. I don't like having to chase after my dirt. Call me lazy. Perhaps I'll use it as a leaf blower. It's powerful enough. . 04/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT PRODUCT! I have two cats. One has short hair and the other has long hair. This vac picks up all the hair on my couch in no time at all. Works like a charm!!! It is a little noisy, but the suction is very powerful and all the cat hair actually goes in the filter not just on the brush surface. Buy this little machine. You wont be dissappointed!!!! 06/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! This works really well on pet hair. It's very light and perfect for stairs. My carpet looked like it was brand new after the first use. My kid even loves to use it! 02/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Long Pet Hair This is the best product for completely removing pet hair from furniture and other fabrics like bedspreads and comforters. Works like a charm and is portable so you can use it in your car. Great product :) 04/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING!!! I just bought this vacuum because I have two big dogs and a cat and it seems like all they do is shed. I have been doing research to figure out which ones actually work. I went to wal-mart to buy one just in case it didn't work I could return it but this sucker isn't going back! When I turned it on I was shocked as to how much power it had for being so small. The true test is when I took it to the couch. We have an endurosuede couch and love seat and have tried so many things to get the hair off and nothing worked other than using a lint roller! When I put the vacuum to the test it immediately picked up hair from the couch! I think I was so excited that I jumped up and down that I actually found a product that actually worked! I would recommend this product to anyone and everyone! 05/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by super powerful and light weight I bought this vac after reading all the great reviews on here and I'm so glad I did. I have a chihuahua who sheds like crazy and I got sick of dragging a vacuum cleaner out every day. The Bissell's super powerful suction and light weight makes daily comforter and sofa vacuuming easy and not feel like a chore. Using the flexible rubber nozzle, it sucks the hair right up, even if it's a little embedded. It's amazing to look in the compartment once you've finished and see all of the hair that you got rid of. 02/14/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pet Hair Erased ... Into the Air! Yes, this vac is great at "erasing" pet hair. It blows it into the air! The suction is good at the front nozzle but the air output vents create so much blowing air that everything else on the floor is blowing around the room. I found myself vacuuming the air trying to catch the hair that was flying around! I am going to have to figure out a retrofit to fix the problem, possibly covering the vents with thin cloth to lessen the blast of air. 03/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vacuum I love this little vacuum it works great. I bought this mainly for my stairs and my bathroom. I hated vacuuming the steps because I have to drag the vacuum up the steps but not this thing.My stairs are carpeted and my dogs hair gets stuck in the edge of the steps. This little thing gets right in that crease and its so light and easy to use. And like a lot of women my hair gets all over my tiled bathroom floor when I brush it and now I just run this vacuum over the the hair real quick and its gone. 02/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by FANTASTIC PRODUCT I have two dogs and one cat who seem to think shedding is an Olympic event and are ALL going for the gold. My Bissell Pet Eraser hand vac is the best thing to come down the line since cut bread. I love it. It has excellent suction. Is easy to handle and is GREAT on stairs and my bedspread. Thank you Wal-Mart and Bissell for having and selling such a FANTASTIC product. All my Bissell products are the best. Been a Bissell fan for years. 10/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for picking up kitty litter and cat hair. 07/19/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ok for a small vaccum I am disappointed in the product. I do not care for the rubber attachment and the hard one does not get done in the sides and back of the sofa places like I understood it would. I would like to have taken it back after using it. Not doing the job I thought it would for on my corduroy sofa. I have used it two times and the second time it just does not seem to do that well; have to go over several times to get the job done. If I could I would return it. 06/20/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I really like the Bissell Pet Hair Eraser but I am not convinced it is anything more than a hand held vac. It works well on removing the pet hair, but I can get the same results with or without the pet hair attachment. I bought this product for quick or inconvienent clean ups when I do not want to drag out my vacuum & attachments. It is great for the car too ! I am not unhappy I purchased this product! It is exactly what it's meant to be. 06/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great product One of my dogs sheds hair like a tree sheds leaves during the Fall. I got this product to see if I could vacuum my dogs' hair. It works! It's a little loud but it does what I want it to do. It even picks up dog biscuit crumbs. I am very pleased. 09/13/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful product! I bought this item online. My dog sheds so much hair. I was worried that it wouldn't work or pick up the dog hair. Now that I got the product, I love it. It is wonderful. It picks up the hair great. It picks up hair any where. I would highly recommend this product. If you have a dog that sheds hair then you need this product. 11/13/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Product I have two dogs and they both shed quite a bit. I was skeptical of purchasing a battery operated hand-hand vacuum, and I am so glad I did not buy one. This little vacuum picked up all of the dog hair on my sofa. My sofa looks so new now. The canister is very easy to clean and I like the feature where you can see when it needs emptying. I was so surprised that the pink attachment would pick up all of the hair. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone who owns a dog. This is also very nice for little pick-ups instead of bringing out the big vacuum. What a life-saver! 11/09/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've had other hand held vacs before but this is one is great. The others did not do so well with cat hair, but this one does. Whether it be the car, rugs or furniture. I hope it lasts me a long time. 01/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME!!! I love this small hand held cleaner. No more pet hair on my chairs! 06/17/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by NOT FOR CARS I bought this to use in my car and my home. It doesn't work well on the carpeted area in the car and can't fit under the seats or in the side crevices. Strangely enough it didn't even pick up the dog hair that was stuck on the seat of the car that came off of our clothes. (My dog has never been in my car!!) I would have to pick the individual hairs off with my fingers and then suck them up with the vac. I had to do this with human hair that was on the seats and carpeted floors too! A few times I even saw dirt flying up from the holes on the top of the rubber attachment!! My car is only 2 weeks old so it wasn't filthy and it took me over an hour just to vac it once with the hard attachment and another 30 mins to vac with the rubber attachment. And I had to clean the filter twice in between because it seemed to be losing suction. Not worth the extra work if you ask me. I did try it on our couches too and it was better there but it was so HEAVY. Also tried it on the hard floor and window sills. The air vents on the sides would blow all the dust around before I even got close enough to suck anything up. I'm returning it asap. **Also it is 120v which is not compatible with Car AC outlets which are usually 115V. 12/21/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Get one, you will love it! When your 17 yr old daughter giggles while vacuuming, enough said. 02/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vacuum!! Easy to use -good suction. We have four cats and they love to lay on our furniture. I was searching for a handy solution for quick cleanup without having to drag out the big vacuum every time. I had read the reviews for several hand held "pet hair" vacuums. This little machine by far has met all of my expectations. This vacuum has great suction, the little rubber fingers on the nozzle grab all of the hair and they go right inside the canister with no buildup on the outer surface. The cord is the perfect length. Everything rolls up nicely for storage. Two thumbs up - very happy with my purchase!! 04/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Every Pet Owner Should Own One If you own a pet that has no hair or doesn't shed then you still might want this vacuum. It really has wonderful suction and gets the dog or cat hair and dander that my regular vacuum does not. I like the design of the handle. It makes it easy to hold and maneuver over the cushions of a couch or chair. It's also pretty lightweight and the cord is long enough to reach any outlet in the same room. It's a great price for something that works so well. 03/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for stairs, picks up hair very well 03/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works really well I am so tired of pet hair getting all over my chairs, couches, etc so I bought this and it instantly removed almost all of the pet hair!! It works really great and I would recommend to a friend. 02/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice product The hand vac arrived earlier than expected and worked great right out of the box. Now I don't have to pull out my heavy vac to take care of the pet hair on my furniture. 01/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does a great job on pet hair! Gave this Bissell product as an Xmas gift - feedback was it did an excellent job removing the cat and dog hair from sofas and chairs; easy to empty contents to prepare for next use. No returns expected, but have 1 yr. warranty just in case. 01/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bought for my daughter who has a great dane,she said this vac works great, has strong suction power. very happy with purchase. 01/06/2012
1-30 of 227 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.