Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 52 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to Use Chopper I wanted a chopper that didn't have lots of small parts that are hard to clean and wanted one that did not use electricity. All of the electric kinds that I tried just mushed up the things I was trying to chop. This box chopper is basically like the apple slicer/corer you can buy for $3 at the local grocery store that you use your own strength to cut your apple. This chopper is simple to clean (has its own special little comb cleaner), hard to break, and comes in a handy storage box so you can keep the three different chopping panels, the book, and the cleaning tool along with the chopper altogether so nothing gets lost. I have used it so far with onions and while the skin of the onion is challenging to peel out of the chopper press, the comb-like tool makes it reasonably easy to clean it out. The measurements on the side of the clear box that the chopped food goes into is very helpful. It also seems very safe as the blades are not near your hands if you are pressing the chopper down properly. This is way better and simpler than any electric chopper I have tried. I prefer this non-electric, muscle-powered tool. It's smaller than I imagined it but it is doing the job well. I'd buy it again. 10/01/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by veggy chopper I love this chopper. I cut fruits and vegetables with it. It cuts from soft like tomatoes and strawberries to hard like celery, onions etc. It has 3 different blades with colors. White is for soft fruits and vegetables and it is writen on that is for soft like eggs etc.You cannot break or bend because are solid blades. I make my salad in a shorter time. I cut the roma tomatoes in half and put on the white blade. I press hard on the lid and it cuts in small pieces in seconds. The different blades cut in different sizes like small squares, bigger squares or slices. I save time and electricity. For cleaning has like a plastic comb that can go in between blades and inside lid. I have a kitchen aid vegetable chopper atachment and does not cut the cucumbers and tomatoes or other vegetable. What a waste of money. The only inconvenience with this chopper set is that I have to press hard enough to get the vegetables cut and that is not a problem for me. I highly recommend it. 10/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gret product If you love fresh fruits and veggies, this is the product for you! I never put it away -- use it every evening to chop something fresh and good for me. This is my third one, so here are a couple of tips: (1) After you place your food in position, lower the top piece down so it rests on the food. Hold in position with your left hand and, using your right hand, give the end a good whack. Took me a while to get the hang of this (I broke my first one). (2) Cleaning the top white piece was a pain in the neck until I discovered a baby bottle brush. I place the item in soapy water and give it a good brushing and -- voila! -- a clean product! Hope you can use these lideas, and I hope you enjoy this product as much as I have. 07/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! Provides the chopping I need for all my veggies that my food processor won't chop (instead of slicing). 04/11/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by It works but need to know how to use it I bought this a month ago.But I received it with broken storage box.Thx to walmart which gave me credit for my inconvenience.When I started using all types of blades to see the sizes. I liked them mostly.But within the use of 1st week i found that when i use the third blade to dice some green paper, one blade became broader and the gap between two blades increased and skid.so my next move of slicer scratched my lid.now i can't use that blade because anytime when i use - the pusher lid gets chipped of and i can see the small molecules into my veggies.so i have to be careful when i have to use other 2 blades.so i have decided to return this product into store now.Other then that it works great for dices and chopping.It is not recommended for slices.The slicer is not that strong and it strictly for soft use.Also i have seen good results when i put onion or potato cut into 4 pieces and put the edge facing to the pusher lid- it will take very smooth push and cuts it faster. 06/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Love this product!! This is my go to gadget! I use this every single day! It is my favorite by far. I use this instead of my mandolin. This is so much easier and safer to use. Chops everything in minutes! It even chops hard vegetables like carrots and cleans in a few minutes with the little comb they give you. 04/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chop-Chop This is the third one I have had. Obviously I would not be without one. Also, obviously, the durability leaves something to be desired. 01/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent kitchen aid Cooking is fun for some, but for me it's just the chore you have to do before you can eat. This tool makes it easier for any vegetable to be quickly prepared and move on to the eating part. Try crushing your crackers in it also for meatloaf or when making homemade tenderloins. It makes the crackers uniformly crushed and so much easier to use. It's an all around wonderful tool for the kitchen. I'll never be without it again!! 09/12/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Product I love my new chopper. It saves me alot of time in the kitchen. I like to make big pots of Gumbo and this makes the chopping of the vegetables fast and easy. I also love that it has three blades to choose from and the fact that it can all go in the dishwasher. The storage case is great too! Highly recommend. Just read the directions before using, the smallest blade is only for soft foods!! 09/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by LIVING IN THE REAL WORLD.... Chopper is sturdy ... non-slip feet on plastic base... Comes in a storage box for main base and all blades ... It's hard to press down, but works fine ... However THICK your fruit/veg is, will be the length of the cut cube or slice once it gets thru the blade... I still have to use a reg cutting board & knife to prep foods, but the chopper definitely makes time more efficient .... Example: If you half an apple and send thru the green cube blade, the cubes will be skinny and LONG .... so.... after I half the apple, I slice each half again, then put thru the chopper cube blade, which make it 1/2 inch long squares, rather than 1 inch long squares.... (almost comes long as french fries otherwise) ... Extremely difficlt to clean the lid, even with the 'comb' tool supplied: I also use a nail brush, still difficult (my only negative) ... Blades easily rinse off 06/04/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for safe vegetable chopping Unfortunately, I recently suffered from a stroke, which left the dexterity of one hand compromised, which also made chopping vegetables a bit scary. A girlfriend bought this for me, so that I could safely prepare chopped vegetables, and finally regain some independence in the kitchen. This product really does help, although the hinges could be a little stronger. Mine did snap off. Tried to glue it back together, to no avail. As this product helped so much when it was not broken, I did locate & purchase another chopper. 03/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luv It I do a lot of dehydrating, canning etc. I have for years chopped, sliced and diced by hand. It takes hours of dicing by hand to do what this thing can do in short order. I love it! I use the smaller dicing blade for dehydrating most vegetables, so they can rehydrate easier. So for ease of use, I start with a thick slice, but not too thick, of whatever I am dehydrating, put it on my dicer and smack down the top, and that's it. As an example, I used my apple peeler, corer, slicer to do apples, took those slices and put through the dicer blade of the Progressive. A couple to three layers at a time. Worked awesomely! If you are using wet vegetables or fruits, the top and the dicer insert form a vacuum and you have to kinda jiggle it to make it let go. If they are dry, I haven't had this small inconvenience. If you are trying to keep a fruit or vegetable from turning dark, you can put your 'fruit fresh' water in the bottom as you dice to keep your fruit or vegetable from turning. You do not have to baby this thing. You can smack it down pretty hard with no problem. I haven't used it much for slicing as I now do that with a food processor. But for dicing, I am sooo glad I got this unit. My only complaint would be, it could stand to be another inch on all sides bigger! MAKE A BIGGER ONE, PROGRESSIVE! 11/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by progressive fruit and vegetables chopper This chopper has helped me cook fried potatoes and many other meals side dishes. I have arithritis in my fingers and cannot cut veggies for my salads and stews. My granddaughter has used it to make carmel apple chunks, she chops the apple, adds carmel topping,and eats it with a spoon. It is great for finger foods.I enjoy the kitchen much better now. 04/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Useful kitchen tool I bought this to chop up strawberries, which I mix into yogurt every morning for breakfast. Even with the cleanup needed, it really speeds up my breakfast preparation versus just using a knife, especially if I make it for more than one person. I originally tried using an egg slicer, but the strawberries were too resistant, and the wires on the slicer got pulled out and stopped working. This cuts through with no resistance and makes perfect nuggets. I haven't tried it for harder fruits and veggies yet, but I imagine it will work pretty well... even if it only works for the soft stuff, it's a great time saver. 03/16/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth it. Worked well for few days. Then gets stuck. Needs extreme pressure to chop the items. Didn't find it satisfactory. I wish it worked as shown in the adverts! 11/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A+ Chopper I bought the slice o matic and promptly took it back. I can't believe I have gone on this long with doing it the old hard and LONG way of chopping stuff up. I made a home made potato soup this week and it only took me 3mins to cut all the ingredients! It would of took me at least 20mins to cut everything into the small little cubes! I'm in shock and awe I've even bought one for my mother and mother-in-law because I've loved it soooo much! Its a must have in a kitchen! 10/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome, Chopper for Fruits and Vegetables! I love this product! I get all my chopping and cutting done so much faster and ready to host alot faster. Food is fresher since get it done faster. Strong heavy duty product and it measures for you. Has alot more room to hold food compared to the other ones I have found so far. Great to chop onions so no more tears. Enjoy :) 02/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very grateful for this product This product is better than my expensive food processor. I could not believe how quick and easy this product was to use. I used it the first day I bought it to chop some Yukon potatoes for mashed potatoes. I chopped 10 potatoes in less than two minutes. Kudos for this product. 12/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice chopper I love this thing. it's easy to clean. I did bend the slicer blade by trying to slice something to hard, and now cannot use that. I use this all the time. It's easy and fast. 05/05/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wastage of money I was looking for a chopper and find this one with 3 blades option (same company product with 2 blades are available in other stores). But when I received it, I found out that box is broken, and also one blade for chopping is too big. I paid more for this product just for third blade which is for long cut of veggies but it's not useful as only one part of blade is long while other two sides cut veggies in small size. Finallly I returned it to the store. 09/12/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes quick work of chopping and dicing. Ordered 3 for gifts because I found one I had for long time and started to use it. Great for quanity chopping and slicing using fruits and vegetables in season, now that the world likes to eat more healthy. Worth the effort to clean the parts. 08/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great salad making gadget I now have a great way to cut uniform carrot pieces as well as other veggies, definitely beats cutting with a knife. I love it. 06/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I had one before and wore it out. This is an upgrade and has some nice new features. It gets used a lot. 04/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is a great product. It is simple, works well and definitely will save you time! 02/13/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The only problem is the cutter gets clogged up. I think this comes from a flat front and not being curved like the old model. 02/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I totally recommend this International Vegetable Slicer and Chopper. It has a durable blade for dicing, one for slicing, and one for chopping. Its so much better and faster to be able to slice or dice in one motion than slicing and dicing for 10 minutes. No dragging bulky equipment out or cuting yourself with a knife. One wack and its done. I like it. 11/02/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expensive for the value. Soft food slicer is not that good because it doesnt slice the mushrooms and tomatoes evenly and the cap sticks to the blade. You need to struggle to tear them apart. Great for onnion chopping, you dont need the other two blades. I bought another one before it was only with one blade but cheaper. I dont remember the brand but I am sure you can find it on walmart web - it looks just the same (with only one blade). 09/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Veggie Chopper More than expected - great storage case, as an addition. 03/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Progressive Fruit and Vegetable Chopper This is a great kitchen tool. I use it all the time for everything from wraps to jambalaya. It save a lot of time and effort. 02/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Price worth Very useful product in kitchen, My wife loves it. 01/27/2011
1-30 of 41 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw313
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp