Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 241 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what we needed! Our son is only 16 months and very thin, so we always need a potty seat whenever we go anywhere. Rather than dragging our one from home around in a plastic bag, we decided to purchase this one for keeping in the diaper bag. It has worked out fabulously! We've not had any major problems with it, even on elongated toilets - just slide it all the way to the back like the instructions say to and it works perfectly fine. No pinched bottoms, my son has no issues with it at all. The only potential down side is there is no guard, but for the amount of time it's being used, it's not a huge deal - we simply make sure we're aiming down! This has proved to be a great purchase for us, and at only $10, it's hard to beat! 10/01/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT!!!! We got this for our 2 year old daughter to help out with potty training in public. She was always afraid to use toilets in public either because she had to be held up by me (or my husband), or they had automatic flushers that would scare her. Now she has this convenient seat. It folds up into its own bag that our daughter loves to carry, and the bag can go over the automatic flushing sensor so that the toilet wont flush and scare her while she is still on it. I highly recommend this product for all parents that are potty training! 05/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Perfect Potty Seat! Love it! We have acually replaced our "at-home" potty seat with this one. It folds up easily to take anywhere (and much more sanitary to use this out in public, as opposed to TP on the toilet seat). The only downfall is after 2 years, it has come apart. The screws became stripped from the pressure of my daughter sitting on it so often. I just purchased a new one, however, to start training my other daugher! Great price! 04/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what we needed The travel potty seat was just what we needed. It fits on home toilets and public toilets. My daughter uses it with no problem. She can go potty wherever we are now. Fits great in the diaper bag too. 02/23/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed. I read the reviews before I ordered this and was definitely expecting a lot better product. Most of the reviews were good..so maybe I got a defective one. But I used it twice, made sure it push it all the way back like it said..and it caved. My son hates public bathrooms and when we used this he almost fell in now he is even more terrified. I returned it and let them know it didn't work. Now he just stands on the seat to use public bathrooms and I take Lysol wipes to clean the seat after he had his shoes on it..lol works much better than falling in. It's nice how it is cushy and it folds up to make it easy to carry w/you..it's only 10 bucks so it's worth trying to out, and if it doesn't work walmart is good about returns at least. 01/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it, love it, love it!!! This was a great n extremely helpful invention!!!! It fits right in my diaper bag where I leave it at all times after cleaning it of course. It's just great because I was traveling with her toilet ring. The toilet ring was soo bulky and I was embarrassed to take it everywhere with me (i.e. shopping). I'd only bring it to friends or family's houses. Now, I take the Cushie Travel Seat everywhere in her diaper bag so I'm not walking around with an actual toilet seat in my hand all day. It's really helped for potty training because I can continue training wherever we are!!!! 06/27/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by great for going out Great for my 2 year old who is afraid she will fall in to the toilet hole. It doesn't fold up as small as i would like, but at least it is compact enough to put in our back pack. 07/03/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not too shabby We bought this item for our child to use at church and it is nice but it doesn't stay at the back of the toilet seat like it should which makes learning to use other toilets a little longer of a process. The potty seat cover works for it's temporary, away from home purpose. I'm glad I have something, other than nothing to use. 02/02/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by good idea, bad product I thought this was a great idea when I saw it online since my toddler does NOT use public toilets, only his little potty at home. He's about 38 pounds and every time I put him on it, Im terrified its going to collapse on him. Not sturdy at all. Also, does not fit securely on any oval seat I put it on. Needs a lot of improvement! 07/21/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by good potty seat This is a great potty seat I wish I had bought it first I bought one that don't pinch from another place and it didn't pinch but it was to flexible and my 2 year old daughter hated sitting on it I guess she felt insecure, but this one she sits on without a fight and goes yah! It is a bit bulky in the diaperbag and does have a tendency to shift on some public seats but if she likes it then I like it. I didn't give it all stars all the way because of the seat shifting that makes it hard to sit her on it without moving and then it defeats the purpose. My only other wish is that it was like the other one in width and covered more of the seat or had handles my daughter touches the seat for stability and with this one she touches the public seat. 04/22/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this potty seat! We had originally bought my son a stand alone potty and while my son thought it was fun he seems to prefer sitting on the big potty. This seat just sits inside the larger seat and is easily removed for big people and folds up easily to be taken when we leave the house. I would definitely buy this again! 05/20/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It is a great product It is a great product and it helps my son go to the potty on toilets he wouldn't before cause he doesn't feel hes falling in. could be a little wider in the front. A seam where the fabric comes together was apart but i kept it for the cost of it it wasn't worth sending back. Easy clean up, folds nice and easy to carry in bag. 06/20/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too large to fit in a purse or bag I purchased this to have a portable seat that I could carry in my purse for my daughter. The picture on the box made it look much more compact than it actually is. When the seat is folded it is still quite large and bulky. It takes up entirely too much space in my bag to be practical for us, so I am returning it. The seat itself was affordable and seems sturdy and comfortable, but it doesn't serve the purpose I needed it for. 06/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by life saver I am so glad this product exists. Without it going out to dinner would be a nightmare. Overall it's a good product but it seems that it might break some time in the near future. The hinges are a bit cheap. 04/20/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Giving you back the Freedom to go out and about This is a great product, the risk of your child getting pinched has become extremely low in opposite to a lot of other travel seats. also the cushion keeps the little "bum" warm and there with give your child a little extra comfort to go in strange places. Only for boys if you encounter oblong seats (which is most common in publc bathrooms) they are sitting in an almost 90 degree angle and even though you will remind them to point down, the front opening in the round seat is quite narrow and you may want to pay attention as it may hit a part of the seat or other similar situations. I guess it just takes a little getting used to. Definately takes a big part of fear from the child or feeling overwhelmed by such large "potty's", they are all of a sudden expected to use. Love it, very easy to keep clean, great with the included bag to carry along! 02/22/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok, but flimsy... Opened it up and placed it on the toilet seat to see if it would fit. We have elongated toilet seats and it seemed too small. If I push it all the way to the front that back of it seems like it might cave in. If I push it all the way to the back, the front seems like it'll cave in. My little one hasn't used it yet and I might return it, just not sure yet... Might just keep it since we'll only be using occassionally when we're out and about... 11/15/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just average I bought this for my daughter after potty training so that it would be easier for her to use bathrooms other places than home. I do like the convenience of the travel bag and being able to store it in a diaper bag. But, it does tend to collapse and fall in the toilet a majority of the time. It just doesn't fit right in most public restrooms, which is really where we need to use it. That said, there really isn't a better way to put little children on large toilets. 11/07/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by Junk My wife bought this seat for our little girl to use while we're out. She(wife) was satisfied with the size, but I thought it was more bulky than it needed to be. My main issue was when the screws stripped out of the hinge on the seat within the first couple days of using it. Upon examing it to see if I could fix it(engineer) I realized how cheaply these things are made. It would only be a matter of time before all the rest of the threads stripped too. This is one of those times when you want the item replaced but you know the replacement will be just as cheap! 02/10/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by handy very handy potty topper and reusable! 03/01/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good price but not compact enough! Although it's a good price, the product itself was too big for my diaper bag. It's more compact than trying to carry around a real toilet seat, but that's it! I have returned it to get a smaller folding seat. 10/05/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by not sure can't really test it out yet since my son is not potty trained. our toilet seat is small and round for the seat to fit on it properly. it is a good idea, but we have to try it out with the public toliet seats. 06/30/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by potty seat It is unexpectedly great. A great value. 07/26/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for toddlers in training Gives toddlers a safe feeling of not falling through and parents can feel safe that their child is not touching the public seat, although I still place the paper down. Light weight and durable. This is my second one...for the other car. 10/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I haven't used this too much yet however, I'm happy with the sturdiness and ease of folding. My plan is to use it for home and long trips so it's not an issue for us that it's not that compact. You can't have cushie and have compact too! We have an elongated toilet seat and it doesn't fit that well and slides a bit. For the price it's still worth it for long trips to my parents house though. I think it's a great price for this product. 10/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Soft and compact The seat is soft, fairly light weight, and folds down small enough to fit into my purse. I bought this for my daughter to use while we visit my family out of state, but it's made well enough that it can be used as our main potty seat. The quality of this product is great, and the price is low. Can't beat it. 10/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by good potty seat my daughter really likes this seat, we actually use it in the house because it comes on and off the toilet so easily, and its great for when the family takes trips. 09/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for traveling;) 08/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great. He likes it better than the little potty. 08/20/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as sturdy as I had hoped... This travel potty seat is perfect for when we are out of the house and want to protect my big girl from public toilets. However, most public bathrooms have elongated seats so the only way this works is pushed all the way to the back of the seat so her legs still lay straight across the front of the toilet seat (the grossest part!!). If she slids forward the sides of the potty seat fold. It serves it's purpose by providing a seat for potty training kids without them having to balance on the big potty by holding onto the seat (ew) but for germ purposes I would recommend using a seat protector underneath this seat. On one awesome note if the public potty is not an elongated seat this is a 5 star perfect product all the way!!! And the little travel bag is perfect for throwing in the diaper bag so the stuff in ur diaper bag is protected from the potty germs :) 08/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm glad I got this! We were going on a 12 hr road trip and I needed something for my 3yr old baby girl. I saw this on the Walmart website and ordered it. It came was just what we needed! It is a bit big and bulky and wouldnt fit in my purse but that's ok. It has its own carryig bag so thats how I used it. I had no problems with it. 08/15/2012
1-30 of 218 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew79
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp