See All Reviews
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 141 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by An overall entertaining game I am 13, this was my first sims game for DS however i do frequently play Sims 2 for PC and Mac. If you want to buy this game only because you think it will be like the Sims computer games, don't. It is nothing like it although it is a fun game. At first I found it challenging because the game doesn't explain things very well. I put it down for a while and picked it up again about five months later. I was determined to finish it and once i got past the more challenging parts at the beginning I really enjoyed myself. If you like games with a "to-do" list then I think you'll enjoy this game. IT also seems like a wide variety of kids and teens would enjoy this. You don't get to customize your sim as much as I would have liked but I still recommend it. There is a section where you get to customize your "house" with furniture bought at a shop. Don;t expect it to be as detailed as Sims 2 but it is fun and I enjoyed this. Overall I think this is great game for ages 9 to 15 and I got my money's worth. 07/22/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great game I got this game and you get to create your own character, design your town, decorate your house, and much more.This isn't like the Sims for PC because you actually have tasks to complete but you are in total control of your character. There are some tasks that are challenging to complete, though. So I wouldn't recomend this for younger childeren, but it is a great game. 12/11/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall, a very fun game! This is my 8 year old's review: Pros: It's very fun. I enjoyed creating my own character. There's lots of islands to discover, characters to meet and you can get lots of awards and presents. Cons: It's got a lot of reading so may not be good for kids 7 and under. (Little brother is having trouble with the written instructions.) Sometimes I get a little frustrated if I don't know what to do. Overall: A very fun game! 11/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Game this is a great game, me and my kid love this!!! 02/15/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by gift my grandchildren love this game. 03/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by He loved it!!! I bought this game for my godson and he loved it!!! 01/05/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by I don't like it I got this game about a month ago and liked it for a few hours and then didn't play it anymore. u have to complete all these tasks, so its probably not a good game for kids. maybe adults. (maybe) 02/02/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wouldn't know When this product arrived, the package was put too close to my gate. My dog got the package and shredded it. Took it to my local Wal-Mart and they exchanged it right away. 03/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by SUPRISING!!!!! I got this game in December and I still haven't beeten it it is soooo fun it is not like I haven't beeten it and it is frustrating it is alot of fun I was suprised because it was on sale at my local walmart for super cheap!!!!!!!!!!! Wonderful suprise!!! 08/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by cute game My 8 year old likes it so Im happy. 01/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by a very fun game I bought these game for my granddaughter for her 6th b-day. Her and her 4yr old bother have really enjoyed both games i bought them. 10/25/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great game Wonderful game 09/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun game with many different things to do... I bought this for my 11 year old daughter who thoroughly enjoys it. She said there is so much to do such as, fishing, collecting and selling vegetables, caging and returning animals to the zoo, mini games at different difficulty levels. There are also retail stores to shop in, in order to buy furniture, clothes, food and supplies for your character to complete tasks, etc. 09/13/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good game for a low cost! I enjoyed several Sim 2 games on PS2 and decided I might want to try MySims for DS. MySims Kingdom was well priced so I ordered it. The games are fun but with out a list or some sort of organizer, you forget what your tasks are. So extended periods between play doesn't benefit the player. Overall good game. 08/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great game! FIRST OFF, guys, don't think this is like the Sims series PC game. If you want that, get the Sims 2 castaways, or pre-order the Sims 3. This is AWESOME! Everything is great. My Sims was great, my Sims kingdom rocks! You will totally enjoy this! And don't forget to buy my Sims agents! P.S: MY Sims isn't THE Sims. 08/12/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 Pretty sweet game I haven't played it too much yet.. but so far it is a fun game to play. 06/14/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 Fun game It's fun, but it's a quick game. 06/12/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not very exciting I was able to choose 2 games with my Nintendo DS. This was one of my choices. The choice of games were very limited. I'm glad I didn't pay for this. It may be good for young kids, but nothing more than that. Slow moving game. Boring too. 05/10/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by My nine-year old was not impressed with this game. 04/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoying This Game My daughter is enjoying this game. She's having fun exploring the kingdom and meeting the characters. 04/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT PRODUCT!!!!! I purchased this for my 12 yr. daughter. She loves it! 04/10/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by hmmm not what I expected Don't understand how to play the game. Bought this for my nephew (5yrs old). I wouldn't recommend this game. Even I didn't understand it-lol 04/05/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than the wil version My daughter says it better than the wil version she love the game. 03/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Game This game is great for the young and the young at heart. I am 26 and love playing it and could spend hours playing this game. 03/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome This game is awesome! My 9 year old son loves it. He bought it with money from Christmas. He can't stop talking about it and showing anybody who has time to watch him play the game. He can even take pictures of animals as part of this game!!! He got this on-line, believe it or not, as part of a two for $20 deal. 03/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Product!! This Product is fun and Entertaining it is fun to play this game is a good value!! And I think it is great for everyone!!! 02/21/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not into Sims This is the first Sims game I get, and let me tell you not a really fun game, I don't care for it, specially not for kids. 02/12/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Kind of boring I bought this game for a 10yr old boy and he played it for about 5 minutes and said he hates it. It's very slow paced. 01/27/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by not what I expected I bought this for my 4yr old daughter and it too hard for her, even I played the game few times too much reading not enought play, it's ok game she has other ones that she plays really well, but this is an ok game. 01/25/2010
1-30 of 94 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.