See All Reviews
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 19 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by gift for 97 yr old father in law,very hard of hearing. friend set it up for him, and finally he can hear on the phone. 05/21/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for the very hard of hearing I bought this phone for my 89 year old Grandmother who hasn't been able to use a phone for years. She is almost deaf and this phone has been the first one she has been able to use. I highly recommend it. 06/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great phone for hearing impaired. Works great. Only down side was it made my voice not as loud for the person that was receiving my call. Still highly recommend for someone who has a hearing problem. Also like being able to program in 10 numbers that will dial with the push of one button. Very convenient. 07/10/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does what it says it will This phone is great, big numbers, volumn and tone adjustment. My husband is very hard of hearing and with this phone he has no problem hearing what is being said. 08/17/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by I'm still testing it. Volume increased is as advertised. Tone control does not meet my expectations . . . but I'm still working on it to see if I'm not using the proper settings or if the phone is not suitable for my hearing loss. 02/21/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great phone I bought this phone for my 100 year old Great-Aunt, she loves it. The numbers are large and lighted, she is very hard of hearing and the flashing light really helps her know when someone is calling. Wish I had gotten this years ago. 06/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what we needed! I purchased this phone for my 92 year old aunt who is hearing impaired. We are now able to have conversations over the phone without every other question being "what?" She likes the large buttons. Do keep in mind that, with hearing impaired individuals, following a conversation can still be difficult. We need to speak slowly and clearly to her, but at least she can hear us now. 04/21/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just what we needed Has a loud, LOW ring tone which works for my mother's type of hearing loss. Easy to use. Not complicated. Good price. 01/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Clarity Ameriphone has allowed my profoundly deaf mom to talk on the phone again! No one in the family wanted to call her because she rarely could identify the caller, but now she can carry on a real conversation. The large buttons and backlit format also help with her poor eyesight. This phone has great sound quality. It actually works just like it is supposed to. Beware it is very loud for those without hearing problems. 09/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Phone for the Hearing Impaired:-) This phone was purchased for my 86 yr. old Mom, who is severely hearing impaired. She already had the phone in her kitchen and wanted one in her bedroom. The phone is VERY easy to use and setup. I loved the convenience of ordering it on, as I do not live in the same state as she does and could have it delivered, at no additional charge, to her local Walmart!! I would also recommend getting the extended warrenty, which is also very reasonable. Great product:-) 08/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic phone My mother loves the phone. She does not have complications with hearing although it has become a nice feature. My mother RA, the extra large buttons make it easy for her to dia/push the buttons to call friends and family again. She loves that it has the light up button when the phone is ringing. Overal very easy to install and save important telephone numbers. 04/25/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by stopped working Bought this phone for elderly mother. After 1 year, the amplification stopped. Ringer is quieter than regular phones. Tried using the reset button on the bottom but it made no difference. Warranty ended a long time ago. Now the phone is useless. 04/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great phone Our 95 year old aunt like the phone we got her for Christmas. I set the phone to reset to boast all the time. The speed dial information does not tell if we are to put 1 in front of the area code or if we can put in numbers with extensions. I also had trouble getting the speed dial numbers in but I think they will be able to help me when I call them. I wish them would tell a bit more. I was setting it up on Christmas Day and the office was closed. 12/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Volume---Simple to use---- I bought this phone for a (senior citizen) relative who is hard of hearing. She can hear it ring! The volume control is easy for her to use with or without her hearing aids. Also there aren't too many buttons/options to be confusing, she just needed a plain phone that she can hear! 09/30/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by good volume for hearing impared I like the volume of the phone. I wish the when you push the number button it would sound immediate. It seems to take a second before you hear the sound when dialing, also the buttons are way too large. I've had poor hearing since I was a child. I appreciate the boost volume that's the most important. This is my third phone from this make. I hope it last longer than the other two. They only lasted 2 yrs each. They cost more than this one. I also appreciate being able to purchase it from walmart. I order alot from walmart online because it is easy to do returns to the store and not have to mail it back. Thank you for having this type of item. 06/04/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not work I hooked the phone up and it worked for about two days then failed. I am currently trying to get a new one or my money back. 02/27/2011
1-18 of 18 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.