See All Reviews
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 121 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rock solid! This may be the last rock solid product build that cost less then $20.00! Plain and simple. Buy with 100% confidence. Our last one lasted 15+ years. When was the last time one of your cordless phones lasted that long? We like to have 1 corded phone to use when the power goes out (rural Vermont, no cell coverage) and when an important call requires a bit more privacy and no line noise. Don’t know how much longer these phones will be around; it may be good to get 2 at this price. I used standard shipping ($2.97) and the phone was shipped from Arizona to Vermont in less then 24 hrs. Most impressive! 07/19/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Corded Phone for the Money My wife dropped her old Corded AT&T 210 Kitchen Wall phone and said she would like to have one just like it. I went to the AT & T web site and found the 210 replacement still available for $29.95 plus S & H. Before ordering I double checked a few other sites on the internet and found Wal-Mart had what looked like the same phone for $10.64 with tax and free "Site to Store Shipping", so I ordered it. The phone was read for pick up in just a few days and it was exactly the same AT & T 210 that we had for so many years. For some reason my wife still likes the corded phones better than most of the cordless ones and the AT & T 210 works great for her. The old saying is true "Happy Wife - Happy Life". 02/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Grandma I purchased this phone as a replacement for the (1965) version my grandmother has been relying on, until I broke it. She was very well pleased. She wanted something where the numbers would light up and the sound was clear. 03/16/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good phone for it's purpose. I purchased this phone as an "add on" phone to accompany our computer/printer. It's perfect for it's intended purpose. I'm very pleased! 02/18/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Needed a corded phone as back up in event of power failure. This phone is a great value. 03/24/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great classic phone Great classic phone! It is well made and sturdy! Great reception! ATT is making a newer version that is not comparable to this one - Only buy this Classic Trimline phone. My only complaint is it should be made in USA! 01/29/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by I was extremely disappointed that ATT could not make a wall phone that would stay in the cradle when mounted on a wall. The receiver kept falling off the base. Dont buy this product if you are going to install on a wall!! 01/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got this online for a senior aunt who wanted the same phone she'd had for 40 years. First one the ringer wouldn't work, but returned it no hassle to the store for a refund and then ordered another one online. Would have been worth it at twice the price. She's happy and the static she'd put up with on the old phone for 10 years is finally gone! Understand at this price the first one doesn't always work, but if you've got some time you really can't beat 16 dollars for this kind of continuity and happiness for the lady. 04/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still own/use several of these phones and they are durable, dependable and just work great anywhere. Ours are at least 15 years old and still working fine. We bought several more, since we never thought we would see them again, with all this new tech to smaller phones. Long phone cord, especially in kitchen, you can chat while getting dinner, etc. Can't doing do that comfortably with a cell phone. One of the few remaining good quality products. 08/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Last of the Mohicans Looking for a rugged, no frills telephone to operate in the hills of Vermont. No electricity, capable of withstanding the rigors of 10 energetic kids, would operate without electricity, didn't require all the confusing bells and whistles of other uses. Features very good warranty. Wouldn't cost and arm or leg, a reputable manufacturer although most are manufactured overseas. Although not listed as being available in the local stores, on line ordering was a pleasure. Delivery was sooner than expected. This manufacturer's tech service has been around for quite a few years, tech representatives answering the telephone if needed, speak excellent understandable ENGLISH, and are located stateside. What more would one want? 04/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Phone for the Older Generation Thank you WALMART. My parents had this same phone for years and it broke. They purchased another phonebut it was awful. This phone is the exact same model -please keep selling it. Its great for them, #'s light up, they can hang up when holding it. The only issue we had is when hanging the phone on the wall rest, the popup that holds the phone in place is not stationary and drops down so the phone will fall off the wall if they are not careful to make sure this piece is set correctly before hanging up. I know this is a unique issue with just this particular phone from you. 03/27/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hardwire phone When the power goes out and you need a phone that you can use and the portables won't work without power, (Also we can't always depend on our cell phones to be charged) this phone is a very reliable and quality sounding product. I have used this particular model for quite a few years and was glad to see that I could still order it. I had an extra one on hand and recently gave that one to my Mom to replace a broken one that she had in another make and model, not AT&T. Good value and good product. 02/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good back-up home phone I wanted a phone (nothing fancy) that did not need electricity to work in case of a prolonged power outage. Just plug this into a phone cable jack and you're connected. It's also more secure than a cell or cordless phone when giving your credit card number or other personal date. A little peace of mind for a very little price. 11/30/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Cheap Wall Phone Serves its purpose. 02/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT PHONE! THIS IS THE ONLY PLACE YOU CAN BUY THIS STYLE PHONE! I AM HANDICAP,AND THIS IS THE KIND OF PHONE I NEED. I ORDERED AN EXTRA ONE TO HAVE ON HAND INCASE I CAN'T GET THEM ANYMORE. 01/27/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great phone! Very comfy to use. Doesn't hurt your ear and fits nice in the hand. My friends can hear me without a problem and visa versa! 04/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent phone, using it as a backup in case of power outage, great value and price! 04/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grteat Phone simple and works as expected. 04/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AT&T TRIMLINE PHONE TL-210 ITS GREAT, IT ALWAYS HAS BEEN, IT ALWAYS WILL BE THE BEST VALUE FOR THE PRICE. 02/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great deal Excellent buy 11/21/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by As a senior I wanted a basic phone that did not need batteries, bells or whistles. This phone is a new version of my old phone and is what I want. There was a problem with shipping that delayed delivery beyond date that I was given. 10/09/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by AT&T Trimline Phone This is a very basic land line telephone. It replaces another very basic land line phone. It works and voice clarity is clear. 10/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great phone for the money ! I bought it for my mother-in-law in a assisted living home . She is blind and can't hear too well so , with the ease of operation , she can keep in touch . The cheaper brands are junk compared to this AT&T Trimline . 09/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I absolutely love this phone! I had one of these phones previously for 10 years and loved it. I accidently dropped the handset one night while trying to hang it up in the dark. The only reason it failed was entirely my fault. If I get half the value out of this one that I did the other one, I'll be a happy camper, indeed! It's a great buy! 09/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I use this phone for my majik jack phone on my computer. Works very well. 09/24/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple phone A few weeks ago, we developed a problem with our phone. Since all our phones were wireless, it made determining the cause of the problem (jack, line, etc) a problem. This phone requires nothing but a phone jack! It is compact, easy to understand and operate. It works well and gives us that problem-solving phone that we hope to never need again! 08/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rugged & Reliable Great 'ol Rugged & Reliable AT&T telephone that may be either desk or wall mounted. Has redial as well as volume adjustments. Very reasonable cost. Darned thing even looks good. Can't beat it. I have several installed throughout the house and have used them for many years without a problem. 08/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phone Is Very Sturdy The keypad is excellent, with very sturdy keys. The ring on the phone is not too loud, which could be a deficit, depending on how you look at it. I could still heard it in the house, though not very well through a closed door. 08/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent If youre looking for a phone like we used to have before the digital age, this is what youre looking for 07/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by What's not to like? A good old, nice 'n simple, AT&T Trimline phone. Works like a charm. 07/22/2011
1-30 of 97 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw460
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp